About me

Hi there, my name is Kevin de Heer. I live in The Netherlands in the city The Hague.
I was born on the 20th of June 1989 and grew up in a home with my loving parents and (two) brothers you can see in the picture below.

familie

I love spending time with friends and family, traveling and sports. I have been playing korfball since I was 6 years old until my 28th, so that’s been a while. When I turned 29, I decided to switch to playing football. It was quite a big step for me after 22 years of korfball, but I’d been thinking about it for a while and decided it was the right step to take.
Besides sports I got a passion for computer technology. I started programming as a hobby when I was 16 years old and it has become my job nowadays.

 watching my girlfriends korfball training

In 2011 I got my bachelor’s degree in Informatics at The Hague University of Applied Sciences.
I completed my graduation internship at the company TransIP and worked there for another 6 months as Junior Backend Developer. In February 2012 I started working at Connect Social Business as a Junior Webdeveloper. In my period at Connect I learned a lot, which resulted in becoming the lead developer at Connect in a team of 12 developers from start 2015 until March 2017.
After 5 years at Connect it was time for a new challenge and I switched to another company called SIM.

Post from RICOH THETA. – Spherical Image – RICOH THETA

You can find me on several web platforms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.